Let’s Get Serious

When thinking about what we want to do with our lives, I think we tend to create a dream that fits reality. By this I mean that we tell ourselves, ‘oh, that job will be fun AND pay the bills!’ when, twenty years down the line, it’s really no fun and just paying the bills.

So why don’t we try to make a reality to fit our dreams? Because it’s harder, scarier, and completely unsure.

My dream is fashion. Anything involving it. Writing for Harper’s Bazaar, designing for Alexander McQueen, styling movie stars, or heading my own brand – I’d love to do it all. If I had any choice in the matter, my life would be consumed by it. And for the most part, it is. For Christmas I got my first high-fashion, overpriced book that most would think is a ridiculous item to cherish as much as I do. But I love all things McQueen and reading how he was as a person and a designer, and seeing all of the behind-the-scenes beautiful, horrible truth.

So I’m going to get serious. I’m going to break the blog up into segments, with different kinds of posts on different days, and hopefully post more often. There’s a tumblr attached to the blog for inspirational, crazy fashion photos, and I’m going to make a twitter and maybe even a Facebook for it, now that I have my handy-dandy iPhone. I’m going to brand myself and try to put out the best possible product that I can.

Whether or not my dreams in fashion come true, I’ll always have my passion for it, and this blog has proven to be a wonderful outlet. Thanks to everyone following now, I hope you enjoy!

2 thoughts on “Let’s Get Serious

  1. I admire the fire power you have to fulfill your dream. Hope you eventually do everything you love! 🙂 x

Leave a Reply

